Karl Feige Award


Österreichischen Bundesnetzwerk SportpsychologieEuropean Federation of Sport PsychologyDeutsche Vereinigung für Sportwissenschaft (dvs)Berufsverband Deutscher Psychologinnen und Psychologen e.V.Deutsche Gesellschaft für Psychologie

Karl-Feige Award

The Karl-Feige Award honours outstanding achievements of young researchers who performed extraordinary efforts in the field of sport psychology. Since 2007, every two years the Award is given to an excellent young scientist on the occasion of the annual meeting of the German Society of Sport Psychology (asp). The prize is named after the Honorary President of the asp, Karl Feige, who has vitally influenced the establishment of the asp and sport psychology in Germany, in general. The Karl-Feige Award is maintained by the President and the Vice-President Dept. Young Investigators. The selection for the award is made on the basis of the dissertation, which ought to have been submitted no longer than two years prior. The Karl-Feige Award for the promotion of sport psychological Young Investigators includes prize money of 500 EUR. The winner receives an invitation to present his or her honoured dissertation on the annual meeting. 

Once the complete application and supporting documents have been submitted in time, these applications will be forwarded to the reviewers by the Vice-President, dept. young investigators.That means, the Vice-President (searches and) orders two independent reviewers per dissertation. They do not belong to the group of people in charge of any submitted dissertation. These Reviewers have completed the German postdoctoral Habilitation degree and/ or holds a professorship. The final decision on the award is based on the collected reviews.The decision is made by the executive board of the asp. Members of the executive board are excluded from this decision, if they belong to the group of people maintaining the candidate`s dissertations. 

Winner 2021

Sandra Trautwein

Winners of previous years: 

2019 Christian Vater

2017: Carina Kreitz

2015: Sandra Klaperski

2013: Katrin Lehnert

2011: Britta Lorey

2009: Jeannine Ohlert

2007: Gorden Sudeck

2005: Matthias Weigelt (honorable mention of: Babett Lobinger)

2003: Ralf Brand

2001: Markus Raab

1999: Petra Wagner

1997: Hermann Müller (honorable mention of: Susanne Quinten)

last change: 28.07.2021 by Anja Kröger

16th European Congress of Sport and Exercise Psychology

Padova, 11.-16. Juli 2022